I don’t wanna fall asleep

Standard

It’s almost 2 am and I have to get up in six hours. I don’t want to go to bed. I don’t want to fall asleep. Because I know that when I wake up it will be a new day. Not just any day, it will be the 5th of June. The day I was supposed to graduate, the day I was supposed to run out of the school doors to never return, a day I would celebrate together with all of you. Instead it’s going to be the day you graduate, the day you run out of the school doors to never return and instead of celebrating with you I’ll be standing on the side cheering for you.

I knew this was how it would end up if I went to England and I will never regret going, but this day has always seemed so far away and suddenly it isn’t anymore. I don’t want it to be you’re last day of school and you’re last day as my class. I knew this day was coming and I can only imagine how great it feels to be graduating tomorrow, but I’m going to miss you and I don’t want it to be you’re turn quite yet.

speak up

