summerhouse stuff

Standard

As you all may know I have spent a lot of my time this summer at my summerhouse, which has been both boring and lovely at it’s times. I’ve appreciated the sunlight and without realising I’ve actually enjoyed being a bit on my own. Something I haven’t enjoyed is the (kind of) sunrash I’ve managed to get on my forehead and shoulders after spending a bit too much time in the sunlight without sunscreen. All good though. Now, pictures!

One of the best things about my summerhouse is all the terrific food we eat when we’re there. Obviously I haven’t taken pictures of everything that I’ve eaten. But some of my meals. Some of the best ones as well.

Like I said, I’ve spent a lot of time with myself and what better thing to do when you’re by yourself than taking pictures of your feet.

I’ve also spent a lot of time with my two most loyal companions. The dogs.

Something I’ve enjoyed particularly much are the brief and few visits I’ve gotten from friends (Anna, Simon, Edvin and lastly Mucho). When you spend a lot of time by yourself, with your dad or your dad and your sister you learn to value the company of other people. Particularly people your own age and that has the same interests as you.

Along with that I’ve done stuff like enj0ying being free from school, reading books in the sun, gone swimming, sleeping a lot, watching the olympics, painting my nails, eaten fresh berries, running, visiting family friends, watching films and TV shows, sailing, cooking and probably a lot of other things that I haven’t mentioned. The summer has been great.

speak up

